Share My World

Yes, that is an ode to Mary!  So, my name is Mila and this is my first blog. I have always wanted to write but I’ve never had the courage. Have you ever had a good girl friend in your head but she doesn’t exist in real life? Well I’m that girl and you are that girl to me. I’m not a lonely cat lady without friends or family who has to make up a bestie, but I’m in a situationship with my current residence that keeps me from my soul sister and family and the rest of my friends. Also, due to the time constraints, I’m not able to call her when I want. I mean she did betray me and decided to be an actual responsible adult. So, I have to be respectful of her time. Anyway, I’m going off on a tangent. So, about me. I’m somewhere between 20’s and 30’s years old. You don’t need to know the exact age just know that I’m old enough to have some sense of what i’m talking about and young enough that I still question any and everything in my life. I’m from the South but I’m currently living in Europe. I’m married and I have 3 beautiful babies( they’re not babies anymore). I’m in a long term relationship with my bachelor’s degree by now we’d be common law husband and wife if it were an actual person. I’ve digressed. What else about me? I am a unapologetic Black  Woman still trying to figure out my world. Where do I belong? Where do I fit in? Or am I made to stand out? The answer to the latter is no. In my mind I am a mix of  Awesome Luvvie, a dash of first lady Michelle, a pinch of Tanisha(BGC), a speckle of Brittany Packet, a dollop of Keisha from up the street, a hint of Molly, and an overwhelming majority of Issa and BASIC. I, like any normal human being, am multifaceted and complex. Some of the things I will cover in my blog later on: I have children with special needs, I grew up in the projects as well as middle income neighborhoods. Thanks to marrying my homie-lover-(best)friend, I’ve been blessed to travel and live on 3 continents so far. I am passionate about politics but more so with the marginalized people of the world. I am a Christian with many flaws, conflicts, and questions. I love rap, R&B,  neosoul, etc. I love to travel it’s my happiest of times in life. I have many complex relationships in my life and at the same time, right now I kind of feel isolated. . Oh yeah, I am barely escaping the poverty line currently but I want to be rich. I mean, who doesn’t? As I said we’ll get to all of that too. I will do my best to write correct grammar and english but like I said you’re my best friend in my head so I don’t need to do the phone switch voice in my writing do I?  I’m hoping to be as interactive as possible. I know as I write you’ll see that my experiences and thoughts are so relatable. Some we’ll have to agree to disagree. But that’s what i’m looking forward to the most, getting to go IN on some funny, loving and serious conversations we need to have. Anyway, welcome to my journey. By the way you can also find me on twitter I’m not as active as i’d like to be but i’m getting there.my twitter account / my public instagram / my snap. Drop me some snap names, twitter names and instagrams in the comment section. To be continued….

7 thoughts on “Share My World

  1. Wow! That’s beautiful Mila. You left me full of curiosity to know more about you and your girl friend in your head. Would you share some of your experiences?

    Like

Leave a comment